Happiness: Holiday Music

Today I was running errands and radio surfing when all of a sudden I heard it: the beautiful sound of music that I only listen to for a few weeks out of the whole year, holiday music. My mood instantly lifted, my usual smile grew ear to ear, and I started bobbing and singing to the music. I love it all, religious and secular, old and new. The Carpenters, Bing Crosby, Johnny Mathis, as long as it’s for the holidays I’m sold. I love playing holiday music at Thanksgiving and Christmas, especially when the family is all together. Thanksgiving usually features those songs which don’t actually say Christmas but are still holiday in nature. The memories, the thoughts of the future, the time with loved ones…I can’t believe it’s that time of year already, what a happiness boost, how could you not love it?
Do you enjoy holiday music, or does the very thought of it make you groan and dread this time of year? Do you have a favorite song around this time of year? I do, but I didn’t hear it on the radio today, hmm maybe I should call it in 😛

This entry was posted in Happiness. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

