Happiness: Texts

Even though I’m not a fan of surprises, I absolutely love getting texts from people. Every time my phone vibrates my pocket to let me know I have a new text, my heart skips a beat. I get excited to flip open my phone and see who it’s from and what they want. Do they want to meet up with me? Do they miss me and want me to know? Do they need me to help them with something? The important thing is that they need to tell me something and it can’t wait.

Funny thing is, up until about 2 years ago, this was my phone model. I kid you not! I loved that dinosaur of a phone, right up until it committed suicide on the tile flooring and bounced down 12 steps to the concrete basement. RIP Nokia 6010

Usually it’s a client asking about my availability, or a relative asking me to run an errand, but once in a great while it’s someone I didn’t expect. Those are the ones that have the power to put a smile on my face for the rest of the day. I’m a secret fan of unknown numbers texting me, accidentally or not. I love how texts are more intimate than a phone call. No one can see the text unless you show them, no one can listen in to a text you get like the could a phone call. I happen to have a cell phone plan that allows me unlimited texts, so encourage people to contact me that way. It never ceases to lift my spirits and brighten my day, instant happiness.
Do you enjoy texting? Do you have a favorite person to hear from? How about on the flipside, do you not like texting? Do texts anger you?

This entry was posted in Happiness, Personal/Life. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Happiness: Texts

  1. Please, can you PM me and tell me few more thinks about this, I am really fan of your blog…gets solved properly asap.

Leave a Reply

