Prayers Please

I told myself I would never do this, blog about major medical issues and/or ask for prayers. I know there are oodles of people who are worse off than me, so that makes this even worse.
Here’s the scoop, I have Celiac Disease I’ve had it for about 6 years now. I control it very well usually, I just avoid wheat, barley, rye…basically the delicious bread/carb products you eat. Anyway apparently sometimes drug companies use wheat and/or barley in pills such as antibiotics. I was on one of those for about a month to kill the sinus infection I had. I’m not on it now, but since I took it for a month and no one bothered to check if the antibiotic was safe I’m in trouble. My Celiac Disease has flared up, I have infected lesions that are spreading to other parts of my body, I can’t keep any food down, meaning that somewhere in my intestines there is a severely damaged or completely deadened section. I’m deficient in my calcium, potassium and iron counts and since nothing is staying down I’m continuing to get worse at a rapid pace.
I went to the doctor earlier in the week because I didn’t feel right and then this morning I got all this wonderful news. As of today, I have to give myself 3 shots a day 2 times a day for the infection, deficiencies, and to try to get my system to repair itself. I also have 2 skin gels/ointments to try to stop the infection on the outside of my body. If/when I can keep anything down, I have 2 new pills to take, plus calcium and iron supplements. If this doesn’t work in 5 days, then I will be hospitalized, hooked up to IVs, and most likely have to have surgery to remove the deadened section of intestines. It won’t be fun or feel good.
I’m scared, I’m nervous, I’m holding back tears, I don’t know what else to do but wait. Please pray for me, it doesn’t have to be anything amazing, just a little one.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

