Regrets

This topic has been on my “Things to Blog About” list since I first started the blog, and then today on AOL there was an article that kind of hit on it. I took it as a sign that it’s supposed to be my topic for the day.
I know everyone has regrets, but I’m not fully sure I do. Yes, there are things I would do/say differently, but nothing I full out regret doing. My experiences have made me who I am today, and I happen to be proud of myself. My “do-over” moments are usually because I’m so bubbly and social that I say EVERYTHING that pops into my head out loud to the person. There’s a time and place for everything, I just tend to really suck at the timing and placing of some of my topics and words lol. Oh! I forgot to link to the article! Click here to check it out. It’s apparently about a book called Secret Regrets, and judging by the article, it reminds me of that other book called Secrets (or something). I’ve never read either of these, but their concept seems fun. You anonymously write a secret, or in this case a regret, and then the world gets to see it. You feel like you just confided in a friend so you feel better, but yet you’re still unknown so no one knows it’s you.
So dear blog readers(at least one since I get 1 view daily…you should at least say hi to me sometime by the way), what are your regrets? Do you even have any? Are you like me where you don’t regret anything and just have minor “do-over” moments? Would you ever seriously write in to somewhere to get a secret/regret off your chest? I don’t think I would. I have a blog to rant, rave, and be a lunatic on. I also write in a journal, talk to my pets, and occasionally discuss things with people in the lines at stores. I warned you I’m social 😛 There would be no need for me to do it, but if you would then tell me why.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

