Self-Improvement

In a previous post I had stated that I had been taking a break from dating since November to work on self-improvement. The original plan was to wait until August. Why August you might be thinking. First of all it was 10 months from November and 10 months just sounded good at the time, and second was because I figured that would be enough time for me to change. I have changed, no doubt about it. I’ve lost 90 pounds and feel fantastic and I’m still losing more. I also frequently jog in 5Ks and half marathons in the area and enjoy jogging in general now. I’ve turned into a fitness nut and actually crave going to the gym. I give myself 1 day of rest a week and jog 6 days a week. I visit the gym 5 days a week and don’t leave until I’ve burned 2,000-3,000 calories. I love being soaked in sweat and then going home and showering. I obviously broke my timeline and couldn’t stay away from dating. I’m seeing a difference in myself now as opposed to the me I was 10 months ago, I’m more confident in myself and feel that nothing is off limits to me.
Do you have a timeline that you’re currently working under? What’s your goals? Have you recently gone through a change and noticed improvements?

This entry was posted in Health. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

